On my way home from work yesterday I was on the subway (N, going uptown) and I saw the craziest old (probably homeless?) man trying to make conversation with a fairly friendly girl (probably about twenty) who had a tall fan tower.
crazy man: hey, what is that?
girl: a fan
crazy man: what does it do?
girl: moves the air around, keeps you cool
crazy man: HA, just use ice! That's what I always do
girl: right, ok
crazy man: how much did that cost you?
girl: like $50
crazy man: I'll give you $5,000 for it
girl: no, I think I'll just keep it
crazy man: ok, I don't have $5000 anyway
HAHA.. I love people on the subway too much. This girl looked so uncomfortable but probably only because everyone sitting around her and this guy were hysterical laughing and just watching the whole conversation unfold. This crazy guy proceeded to then talk to a black guy who was reading a paper with Obama on the cover about how Obama is "down with America, I feel him brother, don't you brother?" ... what a coo-coo banana's guy.
Wednesday, August 27, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment