This actually happened last week, but here it is now. I was in line at H&M on Lexington Ave between 58th & 59th (during a fashion emergency crisis post-work). I overhear two girls behind me in school uniforms, I'll assume high school juniors or seniors.
girl 1: ...Yea I'll have to ask my brother where that is
girl 2: Oh you have a brother? I didn't know that, is he older or younger?
girl 1: (very quickly) Yea, he's older. But he's not cute, you wouldn't want to date him
girl 2: haha, what? I didn't even mean it that way
girl 1: ok, but I'm just saying he's the black sheep of the family and he's ugly and smokes pot
girl 2: Honestly, I was just asking how old he was because you've never mentioned him... geez
This girl was flipping out about her brother, it was too funny and her friend was like weirded out about the crazy vibe. I got a weird vibe like she was "the ugly friend" and everyone wants to date her cute, pretty friends which makes NO sense because its a brother/sister thing. SO weird
Monday, September 15, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment