Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Trust me I'm not being nice...

I'm breaking out of the normal character for this blog right now, you'll get over it. But this has to be about how annoyed I am by this one man who is a regular on my bus every morning. This guy gets on at the second to last stop and sometimes I can get away with having the seat to myself, but I've noticed that this man (who from here on out will be called Mr. Tubs (short for Tubby) ) if the first seat is taken on the bus then he ends up next to me (I always sit in the 4th or 5th row).

I wouldn't care so much except this man is larger so he overflows onto my seat and I just have a stigma about any part of my body touching a strangers body for an hour bus ride. So when Mr. Tubs sits next to me I usually stand up for a hot second and slide all the way against the window, which gives him the audacity to take up even more room. LISTEN TUBS, I'M MOVING OVER SO OUR THIGHS DON'T TOUCH, GROSS.

Then he usually takes out a book, and this involves an endless amount of elbowing. It shouldn't annoy me but like every time he turns the page if I'm not scrunched up against the window he's touching me.

I think the worst part about this guy is that everyone the bus hits the breaks or the bus slows up he's looking over the seats or into the aisle to figure out what the hold up is. DUDE CALM DOWN! If ten minutes worth of traffic is going to make or break your morning take an earlier bus and chill out.

In short, Mr. Tubs is the worst and I pray that before his stop no one takes the first seat on the bus.

/end rant.

2 comments:

Miss M. said...

one time, on the 66 bus in boston, i was sitting down and this creepy dude in a trench coat stood in front of me . and raised his arms to hold the bar above his head

and he smelled like bacon.

i hated him.

Unknown said...

Mr. Tubs is actually not short for Tubby, Ms. Kim. The former takes up 8 characters as the latter takes up only 5. Just clarifying